BaselWorld 2011

by

BaselWorld 2011

 

 

 

It has been a (long) while since I have written here… I AM SORRY!

As you guys know, WatchFreaks Blog, is a brain child of mine and has never been intended as a commercial medium… Rather I have seen it as an open platform for all WatchFreaks to share their ideas about their passion: WATCHES 🙂

Unfortunately I really lack time to share my objective thoughts about my passion for watches 😦 As online activities at AceJewelers.com are booming, all my (online/social media) efforts are absorbed there…

Therefore I have to sadly write that I will not upload an objective daily BaselWorld update this year here on WatchFreaksBlog.com! In case you do appreciate my vision of the subjective side of the WatchWorld, please visit the Ace Jewelers Blog here on WordPress as of Monday March 28th, 2011 for daily picture and movie updates of the watch brands that we represent.

I postponed this decision for months, but as my SIHH 2011 Trade Show Review is still stored as a draft, I had to face reality… Hope you respect my decision.

And this is a trend unfortunately, because all the other contributors are drowning in their own watch activities… Therefore I transforming this post in to a non-profit job opening 🙂

ALWAYS WANTED TO SHARE YOUR (QUALITATIVE) THOUGHTS ABOUT WATCHES AND THE WATCH INDUSTRY?
PLEASE JOIN WATCHFREAKSBLOG.COM AS AN EDITOR. Applying the “http://five.sentenc.es policy”, please send a short e-mail to info [at] watchfreaksblog.com describing why you want to join us.

Thank you for your support and hope you enjoy all the eye & wrist candies this year as much as I do 🙂

=Alon

Tags: , , , ,

20 Responses to “BaselWorld 2011”

  1. Parmigiani Says:

    Great to see you back. I will visit Ace Jewellers Blog for more of your writing.
    If you are looking for more brands to add to your site, take a look at Parmigiani Swiss watches.

    • alonbj Says:

      Thank you for your feedback. We love what you guys do in Fleurier! We saw the 2011 collection in Geneva during the SIHH. Two thumbs up!

  2. janawatch1 Says:

    Basel Watch Fair 2011, many watch enthusiasts are longing for, including me, but I have to admit, I did not have enough money to buy those genuine, I will only need to buy a copy of time to http://www.chinamakereplica.com

  3. >Pakistan Software Development Says:

    what do you think about SEO SERVICE for your website ?
    web are offshore seo service provider.

  4. Guy David Says:

    Must say that I was a little disappointed by the Rolex models. Like the new Explorer but the Daytona…..looks like a Guess Watch now. Mho

  5. Seiko SRP043K1 Says:

    What happened at the BaselWorld Fair?

  6. newcavendishjewellers Says:

    nice blog.

    If you want to know more about breguet watches, iwc watches, audemars piguet royal oak,audemars piguet royal oak offshore, omega watches, visit my website http://www.newcavendishjewellers.com

  7. Rob Holiday Says:

    I love Omega Watches. How do you feel about the new Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean Collection.

  8. apple007 Says:

    TAG Heuer It’s my favorite watch but there are many brand in the world

  9. Jasson C. Says:

    Great blog!! You should start many more. I love all the info provided. I will stay tuned

  10. tempussuisse Says:

    Nice blog – good to visit blogs of other watch lovers like myself. Keep writing.

  11. Paul Says:

    Thanks for your blog. I am a first time visitor and will be back.

  12. Arnel Salcedo Says:

    You should think about all of these options if you want to get costume jewelry. This is a type of fashion jewelry that can be great for you to take a look at. It can come in many styles and can look just like real types of jewelry. It can especially be found online. This is a very inexpensive option to consider when finding fashion jewelry.

  13. seb Says:

    sad to see another blog bite the dust.

  14. Citizen Bl5250-02l Review Says:

    Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks…

  15. david burrows Says:

    IWC RULES

  16. david burrows Says:

    hey my new Iwc mark xvii was set 6/27 at 8am and it is now 8pm 6/28 and it is not even of by one second i use the atomic clock to set and check it buy. unreal for a automatic movement.

  17. Cheap Christian Louboutin Says:

    So by searching for the primary social thought of watches, will you actually set out to check out which in purchase to remember to everybody there just needs to become a standard enjoy which often can accommodate every person? It could need to be simple so it would match anyone within the combine of things. The straightforward remedy into the is usually to have a look at the Swiss watches for males.

  18. Replica Rolex Says:

    A lot of business owners in fact posts longevity exams on the net, like in YouTube. In their assessments, it is possible to observe Swiss watches currently being battered by hockey players, becoming hit using a superb worry sand, thrown about, furthermore abused with distinctive watches. But happily, the merchandise lives up to the buzz.

  19. Fake Rolex Says:

    If you’ve a fast spending budget, you are able to decide on refurbished products. Refurbish could not actually import an abused item. In its place, the merchandise is delivered again obtain for that it is preset to its “factory problem.” Second hand goods are on top of that available for market place. Simply just usually get a excellent offer for just a good merchandise.

Leave a comment